Didn’t Baseball start already??

Reading me you wouldn’t know would you, except the posts about the Big 12 Baseball Tournament.   But I am talking the big boys, the Senior Circuit, the Major Leagues baby! I have been caught up in the NBA. The Thunder! This the first year in my life that I have watched the NBA playoffs this far into it with a vested interest in a team. This is all new to me. And I liked it.  But alas, now it has come crashing to a disappointing end.  Since it is so new to me, I won’t stay depressed long. I will bounce up and look around and realize I have been missing something.  Missing out on a long time friend.  A BEST friend some who know me  would say.   A perennial juggernaut that I am usually already passionate about.  I am talking about my Yankees.  THE NEW YORK Yankees.  Owner of 27 World Series titles.  It’s about a 1/4 of the way into the season and I can count on one hand how many games I have watched.. shoot, not games, try innings.  Well that is going to change.  And not just the Yanks, the boys of summer will now have my undivided attention.  And I should be paying attention, Derek Jeter is approaching one of the biggest milestones in all of sports, 3,ooo hits.  He is 24 short I believe.  Now he is still not having a tremendous season, but still one of the best.  Plus, the Yanks are 27-21, tied atop the AL East with the dreaded Sox from BeanTown.  That in itself is enough reason to start paying attention. Now where is my remote, I am sure they are playing tonight!

Leave a Reply

